random stuff meme

Ganked from Sara:

1. You have $10 and need to buy snacks at a gas station; what do you buy?:
Nerds, salt & vinegar potato chips, something with peanut butter, a Diet Dr. Pepper, and a lottery ticket. Okay, it’s not a snack, but how lucky am I to have ten bucks?!

2. If you had to be reincarnated as some sort of sea dwelling creature, what would you be?:
Hmm… I think a humpback whale. They’re big and gentle and romanticized. πŸ™‚

3. Who’s your favorite red head?:
Me! Or my mom.

4. What do you order when you’re at a pancake house?:
Generally something that does not involve pancakes… like IHOP’s Quick Two Egg Breakfast. Love it.

5. Do you own any… naughty toys?:
Yes.

6. How often do you shave?:
As often as necessary for me to not become annoyed with myself.

7. Describe your favorite pair of underwear:
White, cotton, boy-cut.

8. Describe the last time you were injured:
Never been seriously injured. I think I kind of torqued my knee this morning, but that’s about it.

9. Of all your friends, who ::wouldn’t:: you want to work on a school project with?:
Rachael, because we get together and act silly and have a good time and don’t do any work. Been there, done that. But when I was done with the project I’d call her up to go drinkin’!

10. Are there any odd things that make you feel comfortable?:
Baking… Not necessarily eating baked goods, but creating baked goods.

11. Tell me a weird story from your high school years:
I dated Jeff for three days before figuring out that (a) I was 14 and was not ready to date and (b) Jeff and I work WAY better as friends! But we did go see Forrest Gump together and it was nice until the film broke…

12. What is your favorite gum?:
It used to be Extra Original (NOT CLASSIC) Bubble Gum but they stopped making it. So now I guess one of those hard-shelled super-minty things.

13. Soda?:
Dr. Pepper. But I usually get Diet Dr. Pepper.

14. Flavor of pudding?:
Boxed: Chocolate. Homemade: Tapioca.

15. Vice?:
As it is not legal and I no longer indulge, I’ll refrain from answering here.

16. Prescription medication?:
None at the moment.

17. If you could use only one form of transportation for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Getting driven around in a hybrid fuel powered limo. Wouldn’t that be the shit?

3 responses to “random stuff meme

  1. Wishful thoughts

    I can totally agree with baking just being one of those feel good things. Its not the consumption of the finished product so much as it is the process of starting out with random ingredients and then creating something that smells, looks and hopefully tastes wonderful.

    Case in point is the fact that last night I made a pan of turtle bars. I ate one after they were done and my staff have inhaled the rest of the pan already this morning. It was just fun to make them, I wasn’t really hungry for them but neither did I want a pan of bars sitting in my apartment this evening when I begin to write the research paper. That would be to much temptation. πŸ™‚

  2. Mmm, baking. I want to make cupcakes.

  3. I would have answered with Hybrid fueled Jet Pack, as my means of transport.

    Also any time I watch Forest Gump I always think about the movie broke at that point write there. We also definitly work better as friends.

Leave a Reply

