visits and fibs

Rache came in to town to visit this weekend… she got here yesterday around noon-ish (maybe a little before) and we spend most of the afternoon vegging out and watching “Sex and the City.” Went to poker night last night, where Rache and Ryan were the first two out, but we all had a good time, although I mostly just sat around watching ESPN and goofing off on my phone.

Today I’m up at work getting a few things done. When I go home I need to get my suit ready for my interview tomorrow, iron some clothes, and clean house a bit. Mostly I just want to crash and sleep all afternoon… seems like having visitors in town always takes a lot out of me. I suppose it’s because I’m such a homebody, and I don’t particularly like running all over town for no apparent reason except to just kill time. Just me and my puppies, hanging out and reading the paper…

And I have a problem… it’s turning into an issue. I tend to tell little white lies, not for anything big, but for inconsequential things… and it’s ridiculous! It’s getting bothersome. I think it’s because I like to please people and sometimes that entails telling them what they want to hear. But honestly, why do I do this? Why do I sometimes find it difficult to just come right out and tell the truth? It runs the gamut from someone asking how I’m doing when I’m having a really rotten day and saying “Fine” to just saying that I’ve done something that I haven’t. And yet, honesty is very important to me… but these little white lies keep slipping out. What the hell is wrong with me?

3 responses to “visits and fibs

  1. Wishful thoughts

    Good Luck, Good Luck! I know that you will be awesome!

    I’ll call you later.

  2. that’s hilarious, Sarah, about the white lies. I honestly think more of us do that than we admit. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for the prayers for my trip. And. . .I hope your interview went well!

  3. Good luck with the interview! I’ve kept my fingers crossed ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

