laying it out there

I posted a few days ago about how I’ve been feeling kind of left out of planning my own wedding by Ryan’s folks. The other night I talked to him about it and told him all of the reasons that I wanted to have the reception in Seguin, and how frustrated I was that every time I make a decision that I really feel good about, it gets the big thumbs-down from Meme.

Last night when we got home from the gym, Ryan called his mom. I was making dinner, but I couldn’t help overhearing (dude, he was in the living room, I was in the kitchen, they’re not that far apart) him as he rehashed to her all of the reasons that we should have our reception in Seguin. I won’t go into them here, but I was so thankful that he did tell her. It really made me feel like he was behind me and beside me and on the same page.

I’m feeling much better about the whole thing now. The only other person that I really feel needs to agree with me on all this wedding business is Ryan, and to hear him say it was awesome.

That said, how cute is this dress????

Only 2-1/2 hours left in the work day, then it’s time for some quality time at the gym. Maybe tonight I can explore the locker room and see if there’s anything there I want to make use of (sauna or spa or anything like that). Then again, it’s only about half a mile from our place, so I might be more inclined to get in and get out.

One response to “laying it out there

  1. I can’t write much now, but I understand your wedding planning issues and future in law madness…I’ll comment later!

Leave a Reply

