things to do

For some reason this morning I have “You’ve Got the Love” by Candi Staton stuck in my head. It’s the song that weaves the ending of the last episode of “Sex and the City” together as we see how everyone’s story will continue. I don’t know why it’s on my mind today, but it’s a great song, so I’m not annoyed or anything. I think I need to burn a CD for Janette and mail it to her so she can have something to drive to while she’s coming down here next week… maybe I’ll put that song on it, too!

It’s an EXTREMELY slow morning today. We’ve got some big cheeses touring the facility today and tomorrow, so we’re under a “no-jeans” dress code in the meantime. Usually, jeans are allowed here, which helps out a lot… I don’t have to think too much about what to wear. But this was one of those three-shirt switch mornings that I hate. The “I don’t like how this looks” morning. I was hoping to avoid wearing my white-stripe-on-white shirt YET AGAIN but… ah well.

We had bowling night last night, and I didn’t do as well as last week. But I did okay, bowling an 89, a 111, and a 93 (or something, I don’t remember exactly). My average was 90 after last week, so I guess it will keep inching up. Meanwhile, our team leapt from last place to tied for fifth, so maybe we’ll go up in the rankings again. We played the new last place team last night, so I think that bodes well for us. πŸ™‚

Still not feeling too well today… mucus is getting thicker… which means I am getting sicker. I woke up this morning feeling very clogged indeed. My head’s starting to feel a bit pressurized, too, so I think that we may have a sinus situation brewing. Ugh.

Tonight is workout night, and it’s hockey night (although lately I have not gotten to watch any hockey for some reason!!). I just got an email from my grandma, so I’m going to answer that in between data entry. More later, I’m sure.

3 responses to “things to do

  1. Sorry to hear that you seem to be worsening. Hope you feel better soon. Janette and I are going to meet on Tuesday, when she drives down. She is stopping for a break and coffee and to drop off the book “Wicked”, so I have thanksgiving reading material. :):):).

  2. OH YAY!!!! Awesome, enjoy the visit. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Mucinex my friend…it is the new miracle drug for mucusy-cold-sick-type conditions.

    Feel better…

Leave a Reply

