heavy things

Last night we had bowling night, as is the custom on Tuesday nights. I wasn’t feeling much like drinking, and really wasn’t feeling much like doing anything except bowl. I was initially relieved that we were playing the “bye” team… meaning nobody… except blank 120 averages. But we weren’t doing too well, so I thnk our team may have slipped in the ranks. Ah well, c’est la vie. I bowled two games near my average, one game 18 pins below. There’s always next week, I guess.

After bowling, I went home, threw a load of laundry in the washing machine, and changed from bowling clothes to gym clothes, and headed over to HCA to bust my butt for a while, and hopefully get some serotonin flowing to make me feel better. I had originally intended to just go and do some cardio, but thought instead that I would just go ahead and do the whole workout. I didn’t push myself too hard, like I did last time I did my lower body workout, so this morning when I woke up I felt okay, just a little bit sore, instead of totally debilitated like last time. I still hate working out, though. But I was in a bad mood last night, so it seems like whenever I’m in a bad mood it helps me to do something I really hate, like cleaning (out of spite) or exercising (out of spite) or working (out of spite). You get the idea. When I’m in a good mood, I just want to lay around and bask in it. So yay for bitterness, at least as far as my housekeeping and fitness regimen is concerned.

On a better note, the ring is back after getting cleaned. Still looks a little bit scratched up, but the diamond is sparkling, which is cheering me up a bit. Ryan gave it back to me in the box last night at the bowling alley, and my team thought it was funny that he just set it down on the table and said, “Here’s your ring.” They ribbed him a little bit about the unceremonious way he gave it to me. “Oh, by the way, here you go.” I was fine with it though, he did the ceremonious gesture already… but it was kind of funny. I’m glad to have it back on my finger, glittering and reminding me of Ryan.

3 responses to “heavy things

  1. u r having way too much fun w/your new camera-phone!

  2. Wishful thoughts

    Some days we all have those discontented blues that cannot be attributed to anything in particular. Keep your chin up and play some funky Christmas music while looking at your beautiful Christmas tree. I guarantee that you will feel better quickly.

    Love ya
    JDK

  3. Punk workout! Be MAD and REBELLIOUS while you pump iron!

    Is that an Iron Maiden shirt?

Leave a Reply

