bring it on!

It’s been a pretty busy day today, with all indications pointing to my job getting hectic in the coming weeks. Whee! I’m getting more responsibilities thrown at me from the business unit, which is fine, it’s just adding to the pile, you know…

Ryan and I have decided to head up to Joplin next Thursday for Janette’s graduation, so we can pick up Jeff in Dallas on our way through, and get there at a decent hour. Plus, I’ll be able to work three days that week instead of two, which will be helpful. I’m really looking forward to going up to visit Janette again so soon, and to seeing all of our friends up in Joplin, and to seeing Jeff again – I haven’t actually seen him in quite a while!!

Last night I worked late, and then Ryan and I went to work out. I’m finding that while my workout isn’t EASY, it’s not killing me like it did the first couple of days that I worked on it. Last night I even did 20 minutes on the elliptical machine, whereas I was doing 20 minutes on the recumbent bike before. Burned more calories, definitely more of a cardio workout for me!

Okay, I know I’ve said this before, but I still think afternoon naps in the workplace should be mandatory… for some reason my lunch (veggie beef soup and milk) is making me want to crawl under my desk and pass out. And then, of course, as soon as I type that, the classical station I’m listening to breaks into this REALLY LOUD MARCH…

Vespers tonight at TLU, and I’ve got a ton of tickets… not sure who all is going. I hope Ryan makes it, the performance starts at 7pm. Heck, I hope I make it myself!!

All I have to do now is stay awake for two more hours… *zzzzz*

One response to “bring it on!

  1. In my private practice from 2:30 to 3:45, will be nap time, followed by milk and cookies or juice boxes and crackers or any combination of the above will be served.

Leave a Reply

