work on a saturday

Here I am, shucking up some OT on a Saturday… tres exciting.

Darryl Reaugh has struck again. In his attack on Dick Pound’s claim that a third of NHL players are on performance enhancing drugs, he makes some other wild assertions

An astonishing 69% of today’s NHL players are, “On Call.” (If you know what I mean.)


Man, man, man. I love that guy.

In other news, Janette graduates two weeks from today… in fact, two weeks from now, she will have gotten her diploma and we will probably be halfway to a big crazy drunkfest. I mean, a sociable and enlightening gathering with the possible presence of… ah, who the hell am I kidding? It’ll be a big crazy drunkfest.

Umm.. what else…

Ryan and I went out for cheap Chinese food last night, which totally hit the spot, except for the first time in my life I think I had too much celery in my food. I love celery… it’s probably one of my favorite vegetables next to potatoes and asparagus. But my Almond Chicken was damn near totally green with all the celery in it. But it was good. Ryan had the Triple Delight, which he seemed to enjoy. And all in all, we spent well under $20 (tea is included! yippee!). Eat your heart out, Rachael Ray.

Oh, and we didn’t go to Vespers, opting instead for the aforementioned cheap Chinese food, and a trip to Petsmart to check out their holiday doggie goodies and buy another 40 pound bag of dog food. I can’t believe I’ve become one of those people who has dogs that actually go through that much food.

Lots to do today… laundry, ironing, and I’d like to make it to the gym, maybe. And I think Adam’s hosting the weekly Saturday Night Gathering… I have no idea what we’re doing.

Leave a Reply

