prayer for the road


Blasted with cold
Originally uploaded by sarahlonnevik.

Dear God, who is stubborn enough to love us for all of our faults, make my tires and brakes stubborn in the face of black ice, and keep my coat warm as I drive home tonight. Guide the minds of those who are on the road with me, and keep them off of their cell phones so that they may concentrate. All this I pray in your name. Amen.

One response to “prayer for the road

  1. Wishful thoughts

    You look like you are freezing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

