crash!

I just spent an hour working on a report and did save it, but just before I finished recording a big macro that would make my job a hell of a lot easier, Excel gave a few little dialog boxes of desperation saying “Out of Memory!” before it crashed, sending my macro into oblivion. So… I just mentally gave Excel the big one-fingered salute and decided to blog for a moment before I go to lunch.

Tomorrow we head off to Joplin, and while I am very very excited about going, I am also very apprehensive about… what I’m going to wear. That’s right folks! I talked to Janette last night, who was in a mild snit about what she was going to wear Friday and Saturday nights (Friday being our reunion outing at the Creamery bar with some old KSN friends, and Saturday being Janette’s grad celebration at Club 609, again hopefully with some old pals). So now I’ve gotten myself into a snit, because I didn’t realize we were going red-carpet ready (k, that’s an exaggeration) and now I don’t know what to haul out of my closet to take along. Add to that fact that, despite my lame attempts at working out (or perhaps because of them), I’m not exactly in the best shape of my life. We’ll see if I can pull off “stunning,” or even “inoffensive.” 😉

Walked out the door this morning and my hair immediately poofed up like a pissed-off kitty, due to the high humidity and warmer temperatures (60s this morning, I believe) and light drizzle. I need a haircut like nobody’s business. Maybe I can get one tomorrow morning before we leave for J-town.

Okay, since today is my last day of work before my brief vacation, here are some things I would like to do (but don’t have to do) while we’re out of town:

  • Toast Janette on her academic accomplishments (and incredible discipline!)
  • Hold Mike and Jill’s little gal, Madalen (she’s almost a year old! I can’t believe it!!)
  • Sing karaoke (may or may not happen)
  • Go to Lambert’s (again, may or may not happen)
  • Visit our old PetSmart in Barker’s birthplace
  • Drink a G&T at 609 (this will certainly happen, and hopefully we’ll make it for happy hour!)
  • Get a $10 facial at the beauty school where I used to go on payday afternoons

Probably a little too much to pack into basically two days (we’re driving tomorrow and returning on Sunday), but hey… it’s good to have an agenda.

I guess I’ll head off to lunch now… then grudgingly come back and have another go-round with Excel. Grrrrrrr… time to find my MSRage.

4 responses to “crash!

  1. Sounds like a fun trip! Enjoy!

    A $10 facial…can you fit me in your bags?

  2. Have fun, Sarah! I hope you get to accomplish the things on your list–they sound fun. And hanging with old friends is always a blast. Be safe and enjoy the break from work. Taking trips is one of my favorite things in life!

  3. Wishful thoughts

    Its okay Sarah I’m still snitty about what to wear to the point of saying heck with it and just going through my closets. Who knew the mall was the seventh ring of hell? An when did everything start looking like something Brittany Spears would wear? And I don’t mean that in a good way!

    Anyhow….can’t wait for you to get hear. While you get a facial I need a massage. Talk to you soon.

  4. Have a safe trip!

Leave a Reply

