what to do, what to do

Well, last night I ordered my wedding dress, which would have been exciting except now I am in total dread mode. What if something happens and it doesn’t come in on time? What if we don’t get everything done? What if blah blah blah…

Thank GOD Ryan is maintaining some sort of level-headedness throughout all this. And taking charge. He’s way on the ball right now about getting a photographer booked, and paperwork in for the chapel…

I’m not turning into Bridezilla, but I think something more like Bridejello, aka a jiggly bride-to-be who is incapable of getting things done. On the other hand, working out has been one thing I can do, so I went last night and worked off some bridal emotional turmoil, and came out with the knowledge that I’ve lost two pounds since last week. Not that that’s important. I’m doing this for the mere fact that I have a gym membership now, it costs money, and I want to get my money’s worth. There’s a reason gyms don’t impose a minimum number of visits… it’s because they know that people won’t go anyway, and they still get the money! Oh, and there’s another added benefit. Endorphins. I’m not addicted yet, but I am noticing that my mood is definitely improved after a good workout. Unfortunately, my thighs are burning today, and not in a good way.

At any rate… I’m feeling like I have very little control over what’s going on because I don’t have much of a plan for this wedding. (Perhaps that’s why the workout helps me feel better… I always have a plan when I go to the gym.) Most decisions have been based on what I don’t like or can’t afford. It’s time to start looking more closely at what I do like… like my wedding dress. Putting it on made me very happy and I felt very pretty and I just liked it a whole lot. Ryan expressed to me this week that he wished that I was more excited about the wedding. I think that I’m mostly just more anxious than excited right now. But that’s just about the wedding itself… not marriage in general. I’m definitely excited and not at all anxious about being married… it’s just the getting married part that’s driving me a little crazy. πŸ™‚

2 responses to “what to do, what to do

  1. Yey! I’m proud that you’re starting to get into the working out habit. I wish I could say the same for myself. I’ve been slacking off.

  2. Yeah, I’m going to be hitting the exercise machines this month, too. Send me some of your stamina!

    I can’t wait to see you in your wedding dress! I bet you look lovely πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

