babe

“And if I’m sad, you’re a clown / And if I get scared, you’re always around!”

Listening to “I Got You Babe” by Sonny & Cher, and I submit the above for Rachael’s bad lyric of the day. Because, like, if Sonny is always around when Cher gets scared, is there a connection there?

And also because the song has one of the most famous oboe parts in it, I think. That, or “Kiss From A Rose” by Seal. Oh, I’m so proud.

2 responses to “babe

  1. I will definitely consider those unfortunate lyrics–once I get myself organized enough to continue.

  2. I love “Kiss from a Rose.” Some Batman-themed 8th grade year romance, baby!

Leave a Reply

