guilty pleasures

Stolen from Sara…

5 Guilty Pleasures

1. Processed pasta product. In cans, I am partial to H.E.Buddy Beef Ravioli, or Spaghetti-Os with meatballs (or franks!). From boxes, bring on the fluorescent orange macaroni and cheese.

2. CMT. And I don’t care who knows it. How I love the fun, never too serious videos they play (hey, even when Shania Twain tries to be serious it’s still fun). How I love ogling Keith Urban’s delicious hair and Billy Currington’s droolworthy torso. How I secretly wish I had Sara Evans’ smile, Martina McBride’s hair, and Terri Clark’s ability to wear a black ten-gallon hat.

3. Mint and chocolate. My downfall when it comes to sweet things. I love Andes mints, Blue Bell Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream, Starbucks Mint Mocha Chip Frappuccinos. Put chocolate and mint together, I am instantly hooked, dammit.

4. Karaoke. But I am non-practicing, as we haven’t ventured out into the karaoke world of San Antonio, and by we, I mean me. Because no one down here will be seen with me doing karaoke. For the record, I wanna do karaoke for my bachelorette party. No strippers!!

5. Doris Day movies. From Pillow Talk to Glass Bottom Boat, I love all the double-entendred banter and the suggestive (but so not raunchy), subtle jokes. And the plain absurdity of it all. And the way Doris Day looks away and the voice-in-her-head voiceover says things like, “What an incredible man. I wonder if he’s married.” Ahahahahaha!! Plus, Mom and I used to watch Doris Day movies together, so there’s the childhood memory factor too.

One response to “guilty pleasures

  1. OOOOH girl we have to do karaoke together sometime. I am a karaoke MONSTER. You should check to see if there are any Asian-style karaoke places in San Antonio, as those are way cooler than going to some bar and hearing random people sing (though that can have its appeal). In these other places, you get your own room with just you and your friends.

Leave a Reply

