feelin’ icky

Today’s my first full day on the job with my boss, now that orientation’s over for me. It’s been steady, work-wise, but not terribly busy. I stayed late yesterday evening so I get to leave a little early this afternoon.

I had planned to drive to Galveston to see Rache and Janette tonight, but I went to bed with a sore throat last night and woke up with a worse one. In addition, my nose is very stopped up and I’ve been sneezing and coughing all day. I can’t wait to get outta here so I can go home and put on my jammies and curl up and do nothing. I’m sad that I don’t get to go see the girls, but I don’t want to get them sick, either.

Last night I was hoping to stay home and watch “Dancing With The Stars,” but Ryan and I ended up spending a significant amount of time at the Sprint store, switching our phones under my name for the Citi discount, and submitting his phone to have a button repaired (they said they fixed it, again, but didn’t, again!). Had dinner at Huhot also, which was pretty good, although my first dish was way salty.

Well, back to the grind… I don’t have much longer to go, and then I get to recuperate!

Leave a Reply

