musical musing

Ryan asked me this afternoon what I want to walk down the aisle to. While my first literalistic instinct was to say, “To you!”, my real reaction was… ” I don’t know!” I haven’t really given it a whole lot of thought, but my inclination is something that sounds cool on the pipe organ in the chapel, and NOT the “Here Comes The Bride” song. I’ve actually read that the Lutheran church frowns on that particular piece because it takes the focus off of God and puts it on the bride. I just don’t like it because it’s overused and (I think) cheesy.

But what DO I want? I don’t know. Something Bach-ish? Or Handel-y? We’ll see… more research is definitely needed.

3 responses to “musical musing

  1. There’s your Pachelbel Canon which is great!

  2. How about “Light My Fire”–it has organ! 😉

  3. There’s that pretty trumpet piece–I think it’s Trumpet Voluntary? There’s a different one that many couples recess to, but this one is really pretty for walking down the aisle, I think. I wish you were sitting right here so I could hum it to you. Hard to describe music by typing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

