oh, by the way, BBC America…

I have to mention, I was so excited to see that BBC America promo their premiere of “Eddie Izzard: Dress To Kill” the other day that I immediately set the DVR to record it. And Rache and I sat down to watch it last night…

..and I was sorely disappointed! I’m not sure what I was expecting, but NOT the bleeped, heavily edited, commercial-laden thing that aired! Come on, they took out the part where he does the whole plot of “Speed” en français! I knew the British and French didn’t get on very well but COME ON!

So I beseech you, rent the pure HBO special… hm, that’s a bit of an oxymoron, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

