loose

My engagement ring is getting loose. I hope it can hold out until the wedding, because I don’t want to be without it! I might have to wear it on a different finger!

Last night I was in no mood to go to the gym, as it was about 99 degrees, and the “rolling brownouts” (sounds like an unpleasant intestinal problem) in San Antonio had shut down the traffic signal at 410 and Callaghan, meaning all us driving home folks were having to police ourselves. It went better than I would have expected, though. I guess the minor inconvenience is worth it, though. Its amazing how much power one city can use in a day… or that if everyone goes without for 15 minutes that it helps.

I digress, though. I was really not feeling like working out yesterday, but still managed to will myself to go to the gym with Ryan and get on the elliptical and stay on it for 30 minutes. Ugh. I got off and felt icky in the car. Felt a bit better in HEB, where we picked up some frozen veggies for stir-fry, and I got some new “sensitive skin” face wash, since the “dry skin” stuff has been making my face flaky. Ugh.

Ryan made dinner while I watched “Friends,” and we ate dinner together, which was really nice. But my stomach was upset, for some reason, and I just felt further drained for the rest of the night.

Today is strength training day, so despite what will almost certainly be another afternoon of high heat, I’ve got to drag myself to the gym again and keep pushing myself to make a difference within my self.

Leave a Reply

