39 days

It’s now 39 days until I trade my “Miss” for a “Mrs.” Yesterday my wonderful, thoughtful, and romantic fiancé suprised me as I was getting ready for work with a dozen long-stemmed red roses and a beautiful letter that he had written. Last night, I ran to the store to get a few things and when I came home, “Looking In The Eyes Of Love” was playing and there was a bottle of wine (late harvest riesling from a vineyard in Fredericksburg) and another letter sitting next to the flowers.

Man… two lovely surprises in one day, that was just overwhelming. I asked him what the occasion was, and he said, “Just 40 days till our wedding!” I’m so glad to have someone that is just as excited about getting married as I am.

Yesterday we also took our engagement photos, which seems somewhat odd to me since we have been engaged for more than a year. But this portrait session is for us to have a large photo to display at our reception. I’m personally more excited about getting a big picture of us together that we can put up at home!

Plans are perking along… this week I’ve talked a lot with Janette and Rachael about the bachelorette party, which looks like it will be held in Galveston the weekend before. And Janette is also planning a shower in Sherman with my mom and some ladies from her church. I’m so thankful that I have good friends who are willing to do all this for me!

I’ve also bought all of the components for my wedding-day attire… so now I need to hie myself to David’s Bridal to get my dress fitted. Things are really falling into place. I keep feeling like I need to look over my shoulder to see what I’m forgetting!!

39 days until the wedding… it seems so close. But I know that I have a great support system in place to get everything done, and I’m incredibly lucky to have an awesome fiancé that makes it all more than worthwhile!

5 responses to “39 days

  1. gosh it’s so close! I still have 7 months to go!

  2. Wishful thoughts

    Fun, Fun, Fun….that what we are here for….an to make your wedding day the most memorable day of your life. Love you lots!!!
    JDK

  3. Wow, the date is sooner than I thought! I can’t wait to see you in your dress.

    Be sure to take lots of pictures at the bachelorette party!

  4. I just wanted to say that I like your blog description. It’s just great that you call it a “somewhat pessimistic world.” That just proves that you are an optimist, indeed.

  5. Oh wait, it’s actually a “sometimes pessimistic world.” Same idea.

Leave a Reply

