just married!

Hello from Old Married Lady Land! (Not as close as you might think to Electricladyland…)

The wedding turned out wonderfully… as of course we all knew it would. The ceremony was beautiful and I cried like a baby through the vows. The wedding party was great through everything and we’re so grateful for all of the support and love they gave to us. We had a great time at the reception… it was so awesome to be surrounded by all of those family members and friends who were able to make it, and we really missed those who couldn’t come.

The honeymoon was great overall… I got sick for a couple of days early in the week, but they were sea days so it wasn’t too bad. Got rained on in Jamaica and sunburned in Cozumel when we went snorkeling (so awesome!). We met some wonderful folks on the boat, but we were glad to get home to our puppies!

Tomorrow it’s back to work and back to real life. Wednesday I’m going to get my name changed and then I’ll officially be the Mrs. Can’t wait!!

2 responses to “just married!

  1. Ooh, I hope I can see some of the honeymoon pictures! Congratulations again to you both. I had a great time at the wedding, too. Things are pretty busy for me for the rest of this month, but let’s definitely get together sometime in July.

  2. Wishful thoughts

    Hehe…the mere thought of you as a settled married lady just makes me chuckle!

    Its great to have you back, and I know that the next couple of weeks are going to be hectic as you gradually wind down from the chaos of the wedding and the honeymoon….just relax and take a deep breath and enjoy married life.

    I’m so happy that you had a great time on the cruise….and you know that I want to see pictures as soon as they are developed!

Leave a Reply

