oh, my head

I can’t believe Slate gave those confounded HeadOn commercials an A+ on their latest installment of ad report card. UGH!! I see these way too frequently, because those little 10-second bouts of irritation get a lot of play on CNN Headline News, which plays at work non-stop, as well as on numerous other cable outlets and late-night TV.

Slate’s Seth Stevenson also points out that the ads give people headaches, which might encourage people to say, “hey, I have a headache… maybe I should get that HeadOn stuff?”

This campaign is the advertising equivalent of an earworm that gets stuck in your head all day. I guess it’s good for the product, bad for the rest of us.

Leave a Reply

