un-yoga

I don’t know the precise definition of yoga (perhaps Sara can fill me in), but I am currently feeling rather un-yoga. I missed class on Wednesday evening because we went to see Meme in the hospital, and 30 minutes on an elliptical machine, for all its cardiovascular benefits, just doesn’t give me the same physical peace.

Today my muscles are tight (particularly in my neck, shoulders, and back) and my head hurts and it’s kind of hard to focus. I’ve been getting my work done okay, quickly even… but it’s just taking more mental effort than usual.

Perhaps this weekend I can drag out the ol’ AM/PM tapes and get myself back together. If not, well… yoga class is on Monday.

I don’t know what we’re doing tonight, but I think three things are roughly on the agenda, in no particular order:

  1. Dinner out
  2. Visiting Meme at the hospital
  3. Hanging out with Meagan, Rachel and Todd

At least, that’s what I hope is happening. Rachel and Todd are heading to New York before the month is over, and we haven’t really seen them since Mike and Anna’s wedding. Goodness, I feel like a bad friend! I’m citing the excuse that it’s just too hot to go out and everyone’s broke. But really, that’s not a good excuse.

My desk is a mess… I came in this morning to find the phone connected to my line moved, so it’s messed with my workflow all day. Think I’ll take some quality time to get things somewhat in order before I really go crazy!

One response to “un-yoga

  1. “Yoga” is Sanskrit for “union.” So…you’re not unified? 😉

Leave a Reply

