rain, rain! stay a day!

Okay… not to go all nerdy on you, but Blogger is testing a new beta platform that sounds really cool! I might create a beta blog just to play… ๐Ÿ™‚

We went to Ryan’s mom’s last night for dinner… Cowboy Rick was barbecuing some chicken and sausage, and we were all sitting around in the garage chatting, when Meme asked, “Ryan, didn’t you wash your car?” “Yes,” he answered… and then I noticed that there were big drops of rain falling on his windshield. Of course, he didn’t seem too upset about it, because we hadn’t seen rain in WEEKS! This was a heck of a little downpour… it started very suddenly and soaked the ground, and I was so thankful that we were there for it. It was kind of renewing to see and feel the rain, even though we need much more of it in a much wider area. But it’s sort of like a promise from God that it’s gonna come back.

After dinner, we hung out in Robin’s room for a while… Ryan and Robin played old-school Super Mario Bros. on the NES, I just sort of lounged around. After a while, we left and headed to the Flying Saucer to grab some tasty brew. Robin and I shared a pitcher of Blue Moon, and Ryan had a Smithwick’s and a Paulaner Oktoberfest. Seemed a little early for Oktoberfest, but just seeing it on the menu – maybe coupled with the earlier rain – made me feel like fall’s gonna happen after all! I can’t wait!

This morning I am tired… I have been staying up late too much lately. Todd apparently came over last night but I had already gone to bed – we didn’t get home until after midnight. Tonight I think we’re going out again… but tomorrow night we have to go to bed early for the Friday morning breakfast sendoff!

I have training this afternoon… oh boy! oh joy! I hope I don’t fall asleep… it’s not the most promising subject matter…

One response to “rain, rain! stay a day!

  1. Good luck staying awake in that training! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

