season’s greetings!

The hockey pre-season is underway, and tonight is the Stars’ first game at the Pepsi Center in Denver. I’m planning on watching it with some gal pals tonight (as Ryan is bowling with the boys), but my favorite hockey announcer Daryl “Razor” Reaugh is blogging about the trip to get there. Oh man, it’s cracking me up.

In other news… can’t wait for the game tonight… have I mentioned that? πŸ™‚ I don’t know if we’ll be able to actually hear the game where we’re going, but if so… Ralph and Razor, how I’ve missed y’all! Couldn’t be happier that they’re doing Stars commentary on FSN Southwest this year.

Ryan and I ended up going out to Flying Saucer last night, and Meagan met us out there… we all got all good and socially lubricated, Ryan got up to 64 beers, and I had a tasty concoction called a Snakebite… Harp Lager and Ace Pear Cider. Yummy… the Harp mellows out the sweetness of the cider, and the Ace Pear smoothes out the beer flavor. Oh man, that was good.

Tomorrow I’m hoping to spend the evening relaxing at home for First Day of Fall Eve… need to watch the rest of Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip, which had a compelling first 20 minutes (time it took for the first commercial break to arrive and us to drag ourselves away from the TV to head to Saucer). I was all excited about the very Network-style rant but was disappointed when they showed FOUR reporters all invoking the movie. It was as if someone at NBC said, hmmm, they might not get it… and we want to make sure they do so let’s beat them over the head with it! But I still think it’s going to be an interesting show, and I’m glad we recorded it because I really think it might be the first network drama that I have ever enjoyed.

Also on the TV menu for tomorrow night… tonight and tomorrow night’s episodes of Dancing With The Stars, of course.

Oh man, I love fall! Hockey, good TV, and an excellent excuse to wear my corduroy blazers and drink red wine again. πŸ™‚

One response to “season’s greetings!

  1. Ah, snakebites…they had those in London, except they were a dangerous concoction of Foster’s, Strongbow cider, and blackcurrant syrup. Sugary and a promised hangover!

Leave a Reply

