coasting

Well, time for an update in my little online reality show, as Meagan says…

Last night was Happy Hour League night, and Meagan and I met up at a very packed Buffalo Wild Wings to partake of 35 cent wings and watch hockey. I tried some new flavors (really, I’d never tried their wings ever) and discovered that I’m still sort of a wimp when it comes to spicy stuff. But less of a wimp than Meagan. 🙂 At any rate, we had a great time even though nobody else showed up, and the Stars lost. Boo.

I went home to an empty house and sent out a couple of e-cards to birthday-having people, and then called Janette to chat. She, Ryan and I spent some time on the phone discussing geography. I’m not sure how much I should say, since it’s not my business to share, but we’re all in agreement that the current arrangement of Janette on the road all the time is just unacceptable, and something must be done!

This morning dragged on pretty slowly, but after lunch the afternoon has been basically downhill. I occupied myself working on a department newsletter, and so far everyone seems to like it.

Excited about staying home with Ryan tonight, watching Dancing With The Stars and perhaps opening a bottle of wine. Definitely cooking at home…. not sure what yet, but something! Fall begins tomorrow! Hooray!

Leave a Reply

