the intensity builds…

…according to the promos I’m currently capturing for IFL Battleground, Mondays on My Texoma! If you don’t currently get My Texoma, call your cable or satellite operator today!

Okay, okay… yes, I’m hard at work. I still have to unload the car from this past weekend’s business expo, but I’m not going to unload everything anyway, because tomorrow we have our Big Brother 8 Open Call for auditions. It should be an interesting (if long) day. If you’re in the area, come out to Midway Mall and try out, if you have a hankerin’ to be on a reality show! Between the expo, the open call, and trying to get all of the swag in that I ordered… it’s shaping up to be a busy, busy week. Oh, and I got a box of MLB on FOX schedules that I promptly dumped all over the floor of my office. In front of my boss. Nice.

This weekend we also celebrated Mom & Dad’s birthdays. Friday we went to Cellarman’s, where we presented them with a big jug of homebrew (Barker’s Summer Blackberry Brew) and a Cappuccino Chunky Chocolate fro-yo pie that Ryan picked up from Braum’s. (Yum!) Saturday night, we went to see the Jim Cullum Jazz Band at the Kidd-Key Auditorium downtown, which was a really good show. Afterward, Janette and Ryan and I were craving a nice glass of wine in a nice spot, but there isn’t such a place here. Dang! Maybe we need to open a fancy-pants wine bar. 🙂

Sunday morning, Ryan and I were late for breakfast (as usual) but still enjoyed a quick meal with the folks and some people from church. I did the Sunday School thing while Ryan went for a jog, and we started the Palm Sunday service outside, waving palms and shouting. It was a moving and interesting service from start to finish. So this week is Holy Week, the last week before Easter, and it has been quite a spiritual road as we’ve participated in Wednesday night services and such. We have Maundy Thursday and Good Friday services this week, instead of the Wednesday night service.

Well, time to get back to work… the intensity continues!

Leave a Reply

