My favorite Emmy nominations

Okay, so I’m perusing the Emmy nominations list and picking out some of my favorite Emmy nominees… mostly just based on personal preference and/or amusement.

  • In the category “Outstanding Original Music And Lyrics”… we have “Dick In A Box” from SNL, and “Everything Comes Down to Poo” and “Guy Love” from Scrubs.
  • In “Outstanding Special Class Program”… one of the nominees is Prince’s kickass Super Bowl performance with the monster… uh… guitar.
  • “Outstanding Art Direction for a Multi-Camera Series”… the only two nominees are “How I Met Your Mother” and “The Class” (warning: sad little page for “The Class”).  Both CBS comedies that I love.  Although “The Class” will probably never be seen again.
  • “How I Met Your Mother” was also nominated for the “Robin Sparkles” episode in “Outstanding Multi-Camera Picture Editing for a Series.”
  • Janette will be gratified to know that “House” is nominated for “Outstanding Drama Series,” and Hugh Laurie (hottie House himself) is also nominated for “Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series.”  Yay!
One response to “My favorite Emmy nominations

  1. “House” rocks and Hugh Laurie is amazing. So I am thrilled for those nominations.

    Somethings should never end and I hope that the series “House” has a long, long life.

Leave a Reply

