mellow monday

Today we had a nice, mellow evening at home. Nothing earth-shattering to report… I made a lemon sweet and sour chicken stir-fry for dinner, and we bottled our bock beer (name TBA). Watched a few episodes of “Friends” on TBS, and Janette and I set up the DVR for “My Boys.” But I didn’t want to watch it yet because I haven’t seen the first season, and I want to watch it at TBS.com first. Janette agreed as long as we were recording it to watch later.

Ryan had a long day at work today and took a nap when he got home… so now he’s talking on the phone and avoiding bedtime. There are rumbles of thunder outside, but no rain so far. Maybe we’ll get a little gentle shower… but that’s not how our luck works here!

Leave a Reply

