Another snowy day

I posted some video earlier of the snow soon after it started falling around midday.  But it continued through the afternoon, and we got several inches of snow.  I left work around 3:30pm and it took me about half an hour to get home.  It usually takes 12 minutes!  I’m not excited about getting up and going in to work in the morning, but mama’s gotta get paid.

It was nice to come home early… it gave Ryan and I some time to take a nap together, talk, and relax.  We slept for about an hour and a half, we had dinner, we watched the American Idol results show, and just chilled out.  And he started a Texas wine blog which you should DEFINITELY check out!  I’m really excited about it!

This weekend looks to be pretty low-key… nothing on the agenda, and if the roads don’t improve we’ll probably be doing a lot of staying in.  And that’s fine with me!

Leave a Reply

