Clipped, trimmed and swept

The yard is all neat and tidy, thanks to Ryan’s hard work!  He was really busy today, mowing the lawn, getting the weedeater fixed, running the weedeater, trimming branches that threatened to take out my head in the front yard (and I’m short), etc.  I helped a little… I swept the sidewalks and the patio and pointed at branches that needed to be trimmed.  After all of the yard work, we ate dinner, watched “The Big Bang Theory” and “How I Met Your Mother,” and then went in the back yard to have some wine.

We had a nice chat on the swing, sitting by the chiminea and talking about the future.  We talked about plans for the house, and how much we love our house, and about how the studio/shed/garage in the back yard would be the coolest slumber party site ever.  It was just a nice way to wind down the day and relax together.

Now I’m chilling out in the den, watching Craig Ferguson and thinking about how I need to take the garbage out and hit the hay, and how I need not get sucked into the rest of the show… but it’s so darned hard, because CF is my favorite talk show host!  I even watched CSPAN to see his speech at the White House Correspondents’ Dinner on Saturday night.  I’m a big nerd.

My family got some good news this week!  As some of you may know, my brother has been in prison for several months for a probation violation.  He’s getting out today… well, later today.  I’m excited for him to start the next phase of his life and to get back to his wife.  But he’d better not have kids before Ryan and I do.  🙂

Leave a Reply

