the aftermath

I knew it was gonna happen, and it happened… I woke up today with stiff, sore legs. Damn you, leg workout, and your viscious campaign upon my legs! It’s really mostly my thighs and my butt that hurt, which of course is most of my legs… but that’s beside the point.

I’ve had a sore throat for two days, too, and now I’m hearing that several other people in my workgroup are feeling sick, too. Greeeat.

Janette will be heading down in ONE WEEK and I am SOOOO EXCITED!!!! Ryan cleaned the patio yesterday and last night we put up white Christmas lights and drank wine out there. Of course, it will be too cold for that tonight (cold front is coming through) and who knows when we’ll be out there again. (The way our weather has been, probably next week!)

I’ve started the onerous task of cleaning out my room so that Janette can move her stuff in after graduation. I figure I’ll just chip away at it a little bit at a time so that it’ll be ready for move-in in December. Mostly it’s full of old sentimental trinkets and clothes and whatnot. It’s just… everywhere!

I just want to go home and curl up in bed again, my nose is starting to run. I can feel the cold coming, darnit, and I can’t do anything about it.

Leave a comment